Above the Clouds

Subscribe to our blog

Thanks for subscribing!

  • David Samuel

How The 7 Powers Hold The Key To Your Future

Learn to master these 7 powers and you will control your destiny.

Every event in your life can be dealt with in different ways. You can run or stay put; Cower or stand strong; Steal or keep honest; Defend or attack; Lie or tell the truth.

In each of these moments where you have a choice, destiny is right there. And it will determine the direction your life will take from that moment onward based on your decision and action.

Destiny is not fixed, it is as fluid as the weather, changing at any moment.

The seven powers are the seven deadly sins

The seven sins are Unhealthy Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Laziness, Anger, Envy, Pride. We address them in this article as the seven powers because of the hold they have over our lives.

As strange as this may sound, the vast majority of people do not want to know that they are the master of their lives.

Why? Because the responsibility is too great, the challenge too difficult.

If you reflect on your past, you were behind every choice you had to make. Even if you think you did not have a choice, you will see that you had a choice. You probably just didn’t like the choice you knew was right.

Gravity can help us understand the seven powers.

Gravity is one of the powers of this planet and universe.

It keeps everything down to the ground. It also keeps the moon in orbit around the earth and the planets in orbit around the sun. It is always drawing everything to the lowest point.

In the same way, the powers draw your life and thoughts to their lowest point. For the powers are our weaknesses, imposed on us to keep us in the often messed up human condition, the weaknesses, self-centredness and evil nature that is part of being human.

The energy that we are, which some people call the soul, but I call it ‘my conscience’, or ‘better judgment’, is the true nature of what we are.

The battle is between the powers and our essential energy.

The battle is between the powers which are our negative qualities, keeping us down to our lowest level which is the human ego, and, our essential energy which is light. Not light just in the sense of brightness, but of weight, light and weightless, not subject to gravity.

When an event happens, and you make your choice, Destiny reevaluates if you made an unpredictable choice, and re-determines your future.

If you made a bad financial choice, Greed and Wrath will grow with regret. If you made a good choice and made a lot of money, Pride takes over, which may give rise to more Envy of others.

As your taste of success propels you to recognition, you may become jealous and envious of other people who get recognition as your desire for more grows, having tasted it.

With every decision you make, good or bad, one or more of the powers will rise or diminish in you, and with that, Destiny will turn your life in another direction.

Watch each day for how the powers control you.

By watching out for the Seven powers that control us, as the events of the day unfold, you can turn your destiny in yet a different direction. Be aware as those emotions and feelings arise in your mind, and choose to act in a positive way; a more humble, honest or supportive way.

You have the power to control your destiny in this way.

The immediate outcome may not be what you want, it may not be good in the sense of your financial or love life. But remember -

Destiny is the plan for the rest of your life, until you change it again. So the immediate events are virtually irrelevant.

This is what you must keep in mind with every word and action, especially with the big things that go wrong, by seeing what direction they are taking you, to the seven powers or to the light and overcoming their negative manipulations.

When you die, you only take your character.

Everyone knows that you do not take any material possessions when you die, but you do take your character. At your funeral, the number of people who mourn your death will be in proportion to your character, not your wealth if that was acquired by an asshole character.

Instead of burying you with your gold and property, they will just write you a check to take with you to the grave.

Always remember that in the face of disaster, Destiny will make a new plan for your life based on your reaction.

Bitter regrets and a desire for revenge or becoming depressed and hopeless will make one plan. But accepting the situation of your life as it is at that moment, as if you are just born that day with no past, facing it with courage and strength, will force Destiny to give you new ideas and creativity. So you will get new opportunities to rebuild, start over and become a better person.

You are master of your Destiny, like it or not, believe it or not.

You can test the truth of this statement if you simply recall the last big events in your life, how you reacted and how that affected you for days or months after, and how that reaction determined your following actions.

Did you push people away with negativity and anger, or did you inspire people with your courage and ability to dust yourself off and start again?


Just think about your past, and learn about people who have failed, or succeeded, and learn from their reactions, was it strength of character or did it build a massive ego.

Now you can decide, are you going to control your destiny from today onwards and defy gravity as you let your essence rise up?

Or will you let gravity bring you emotionally down, with your life like a leaf blowing in the wind, letting the wind of destiny take you where it and the seven powers want you to go?

To build the attitudes needed to take control of your destiny, we invite you to join our workshops.